The Beginning

It was almost a year ago that I first started dyeing. I wanted a specific shade of yarn on a specific type of fiber for a Christmas present. I wanted to knit a hat for a friend and I was possibly a bit stuck on how I wanted it to turn out.  Here is the finished hat.  My husband suggested that I dye the yarn myself and make the project from there.

I should have known that I would fall in love with dyeing, a small oversight on my part, but it really has become another love of mine. It has morphed into another creative outlet, and I am always amazed out how colors work together and transform. While I have stumbled along the way, and some results have been downright horrifying,  it has all been so much fun, and I am looking forward to see what else is in store.

Leave a Reply

