Post Thanksgiving Unwind

Hopefully everyone had a wonderful  Thanksgiving, I had a pretty good one. This was my first year hosting, my sister and her fiance came up, nothing crazy but I might have stressed myself up a little wanting things to be perfect.  Things went well, and we all had a nice time.

Last week I also decided to do a Black Friday sale, which ended up being fun and I got to have some fun dyeing.

yarn-on-the-rack

Confession: sometimes I am not sure how I feel about the yarn until it dries.  Once it dries I feel as though you can see those subtle shifts in color, which I absolutely adore.

I was kind of iffy about the berry color but once it dried I ended up really liking it, and it can go with so many other colors to make a really fun project.  Here are some of the finished yarns:

new-yarns

What is everyone working on?

Happy Crafting!

 

Leave a Reply

